© 2018 by Association for Specialists in Group Work - Webmaster asgwwebsite@gmail.com

STATE BRANCHES

Creating Local Connections

You have the opportunity to connect locally to ASGW through state branches of our divisions. Take a moment to locate your state branch in the list below. If you do not find your state listed, then use our Branch Start-Up Kit to get started on your own state branch.
 

ASGW State Branch Latest News

  • Ohio ASGW has a new website! Check it out at https://ohioasgw.wixsite.com/groupwork

  • You can also find out more about a scholarship opportunity for Ohio Counseling    Association Legislative Advocacy Day.

  • Alabama ASGW will have a new President starting May 1, 2019. Christi Jones will be the new President. Thank you to Carrie Hemmings for all your service to ASGW!

  

ASGW State Branches &

Contact Information

ALABAMA

Contact:

President: effective May 1, 2019

Christi Jones

C-334/794-3337

W-334/386-7501

csjones@faulkner.edu

President:

Carrie Hemmings

7036 Mid Pines Drive

Montgomery, AL 36117

W-334/244-3399

Chemmin1@aum.edu

 

Treasurer:

M. Carolyn Thomas

9360 Vaughn Road

Pike Road, AL 36064

W-334/271-4717

mthomas@aum.edu

 

COLORADO:

Contact:

Bogusia Skudrzyk

bskudrzyk@gmail.com

 

GEORGIA

Contact:

Jonathan Orr

Georgia State University

30 Pryor Street, Suite 950

Atlanta, GA 30303

W-404/413-8197

jorr@gsu.edu

 

ILLINOIS
Past President:

Kimberly A. Hart

hartkimberly27@gmail.com

iasgw.usa@gmail.com

 

KENTUCKY:

President:

Nathan Yaden

Nathan.yaden@gmail.com

Vice-President:

Bridget Hahn

<goofygerman89@gmail.com>

Secretary:

Penny Davis

pbmyboys@gmail.com

 

MAINE

Joel Lavenson

joel@imagotherapist.com

 

MICHIGAN

C0-Presidents:

Dan Lawrence

W-586/723-2340

C-586/202-2338

danielhl@aol.com

Conrad Aumann

 

Conrad Aumann
cmaii@aol.com

 

Past-Presidents:

Lisa D. Hawley

Dept. of Counseling

Oakland University

435F Pawley Hall

Rochester, MI 48309

W-248/370-2841

Hawley@oakland.edu

 

Arnold Coven

acoven@wayne.edu

NEW YORK

Contact:

Janice DeLucia

jdelucia@buffalo.edu

NORTH CAROLINA

Contact:

Allison Crowe

crowea@ecu.edu

 

OHIO

President: Yiannoula Sarris 

Premier Behavioral Health Services

8701 Mentor Avenue

Mentor, OH 44060

W-440/266-0770

Yiannoulasarris@gmail.com 

 

President-Elect:

Staci Tessmer

stacibuckingham@outlook.com

 

 

PENNSYLVANIA

Contact:

Matthew L. Nice

Duquesne University

MatthewLNice@gmail.com

 

SOUTH CAROLINA

Contact:

John Nance

728 East 9th Street

Charlotte, NC 28202

jcnance@novanhealth.org

W-704/287-4855

 

TENNESSEE

President:

Mildred “Susie” Dukic

mdukic@cn.edu

 

Past-President:

Heather Smith, Past-President

2613 Lakeside Meadows Drive

Mount Juliet, TN

W-615/322-4120

h.smith@vanderbilt.edu

 

TEXAS

Contact:

Steve Bain

Steve.Bain@tamuk.edu

Jacqui Spillar

Jacqui@jacquispillar.com

Priscilla Selvaraj

Priscilla.selvaraj@hsutx.edu

 

VIRGINIA

President:

Terri Mason

tamason@fcps.edu

 

Past President:

Tatyana Cottle

tvcottle@fcps.edu