Executive Board

Amy Nitza

Christine Suniti Bhat


Kim Asner-Self

Stephanie Eberts

Theresa Coogan

Niloufer Merchant
ACA Governing Council Rep

Rachel Vannatta
Group Worker Editor

Lorraine Guth
Process Observer


Curious about committee membership? Click on the button below for committee descriptions in our Leadership Handbook.
Ready to get involved? Please click on a name to email committee chairs for more information about how to get connected!

ACA Annual Conference Arrangements

ASGW Historian
Carolyn Thomas

ASGW National Conference Planning
Kerrie Fineran & Carrie Vanmeter

Ana Puig & Angela Coker

Professional Standards
Maria Riva & Mark Newmeyer


Carolyn Thomas

Vicky Bartles

Maria Riva

Graduate Student & New Professional
Jonathan J. Orr

Professional Development
Kara Ieva

John Kiweewa & Daniel Stroud

Human Rights & Diversity
Julia Champe

International Group Work
Yesim Saatci

Stephanie Eberts

Lynn Boyd & Allison Spargo

Tina Sacin

Nominations & Elections
Kim Asner-Self


The Group Worker Newsletter Editor
(2year term; second term ends 6/30/2018)
Rachel Vannatta

Listserve Moderator
Stephanie Eberts



JSGW Editor    
(3year term; second term ends 6/30/2017)
Christopher J. McCarthy

JSGW Associate Editor                        
(3year term; term ends 6/30/2017)
José A.Villalba

JSGW Editorial Assistant   
(Appointed by Editor)
Lia D. Falco

Past Presidents of ASGW

1999-2000         Arthur M. Horne

2000-2001         Linda Keel

2001-2002         Lynn Rapin

2002-2003         Rod Merta

2003-2004         George Leddick

2004-2005         James Trotzer

2005-2006         M. Carolyn Thomas

2006-2007         Maria Riva

2007-2008         Janice DeLucia

2008-2009         Lenoir Gillam

2009-2010         Don Ward

2010-2011         Bogusia Skudrzyk

2011-2012         Niloufer Merchant

2012-2013         Rebecca Schumacher

2013-2014         Alicia Homrich

2014-2015         Jonathan Orr

2015-2016         Kim Asner-Self

1973-1975         George M. Gazda

1975-1976         Jack A. Duncan

1976-1977         Clarence A. Mahler

1977-1978         Merle M. Ohlsen

1978-1979         John Vriend

1979-1980         H. Allan Dye

1980-1981         Walter Lifton

1981-1982         James Gumaer

1982-1983        Rex Stockton

1983-1984        Marguerite R. Carroll

1984-1985        James Beck

1985-1986        Glen R. Martin

1986-1987        James V. Wigtil

1987-1988        Richard L. Hayes

1988-1989        Diana Hulse

1989-1990        Fannie R. Cooley

1990-1991        E.W. Christensen

1991-1992        Rosemarie Smead

1992-1993        Chuck Kormanski

1993-1994        Samuel T. Gladding

1994-1995        Bree A. Hayes

1995-1996        Robert K. Conyne

1996-1997        Beverly M. Brown

1997-1998        A. Michael Hutchins

1998-1999       Jeremiah Donigian