You have the opportunity to connect locally to ASGW through state branches of our divisions. Take a moment to locate your state branch in the list below. If you do not find your state listed, then use our Branch Start-Up Kit to get started on your own state branch. 


ASGW State Branches & Contact Information

ALABAMA

President:

Denise Whittle-Smith

8429 English Oak Loop

Montgomery, AL 36117

C-334/303-2945

niecyaka@aol.com

 

Treasurer:

M. Carolyn Thomas

9360 Vaughn Road

Pike Road, AL 36064

W-334/244-3437

mthomas@aum.edu

 

GEORGIA
President:

Nikki Carol Elston

Georgia State University

Atlanta, GA

C-202/491-9561

nelston1@student.gsu.edu

 

Past-President:

Jonathan Orr

Georgia State University

30 Pryor Street, Suite 950

Atlanta, GA 30303

W-404/413-8197

jorr@gsu.edu

 

ILLINOIS
President:

Chris Rybak

cjr@fsmail.bradley.edu

 

MICHIGAN

President:

Dan Lawrence

W-586/723-2340

C-586/202-2338

 

Past-Presidents:

Lisa D. Hawley

Dept. of Counseling

Oakland University

435F Pawley Hall

Rochester, MI 48309

W-248/370-2841

Hawley@oakland.edu

 

Arnold Coven

2065 Hammond Lake Road

West Bloomfield, MI 48324-1810

W-248/875-3224

acoven@wayne.edu

 

 

 

NEW YORK

Contact:

Janice DeLucia-Waack

asgwexd@gmail.com

 

NORTH CAROLINA

President:

Geri Miller

Appalachian State University

millerga@appstate.edu

 

OHIO
President:

Staci Buckingham

Premier Behavioral Health Services

8701 Mentor Avenue

Mentor, OH 44060

W-440/266-0770

stacibuckingham@outlook.com

 

PENNSYLVANIA

Contact:

Michelle Bruno

Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Pittsburg Campus

W-412/824-1999

mbruno@iup.edu

 

SOUTH CAROLINA

Contact:

John Nance

728 East 9th Street

Charlotte, NC 28202

W-704/287-4855

nancej@winthrop.edu

 

TENNESSEE

Contact:

Ginny Dansby

Box 91

Middle Tennessee State University

Murfreesboro, TN 37132

W-615/898-2559

Ginny.Dansby@mtsu.edu

 

TEXAS

Contact:

Steve Bain

Steve.Bain@tamuk.edu

 

VIRGINIA

President:

Terri A. Mason

tamason@fcps.edu

 

Past-President:

Allison Warren

sawarren@fcps.edu

703/502-3549

 


Nominate Your State Branch for the ASGW State Branch Award

Tell the ASGW members about the important things that have been accomplished in your state branch the last year.We want to hear about your workshops, publications, membership services and all your special activities.

What: Tell us what your branch has been doing this past year. Feel free to submit supporting material. ASGW wants to recognize your branch for your contributions.

When: Send your letter of nomination and supporting materials by January 31st.

Where: The branch award is given at the ASGW luncheon at the annual ACA Conference.

Who: Please include in your nomination materials the name and contact information of the person who will accept the award at the ASGW luncheon.

How: M. Carolyn Thomas and Shirley B. Johnson, the ASGW State Branch Co-Chairs, will select the award recipient .


Nominate Your State Branch

Person Accepting Award *
Person Accepting Award
Phone *
Phone
Address *
Address
http://