You have the opportunity to connect locally to ASGW through state branches of our divisions. Take a moment to locate your state branch in the list below. If you do not find your state listed, then use our Branch Start-Up Kit to get started on your own state branch. 


ASGW State Branches & Contact Information

ALABAMA

President:

Vera McKethan

334/312-1275

vsmckethan@gmail.com

 

 

President-Elect:

Carrie Hemmings

7036 Mid Pines Drive

Montgomery, AL 36117

W-334/244-3399

Chemmin1@aum.edu

 

Treasurer:

M. Carolyn Thomas

9360 Vaughn Road

Pike Road, AL 36064

W-334/271-4717

mthomas@aum.edu

 

GEORGIA

Contact:

Jonathan Orr

Georgia State University

30 Pryor Street, Suite 950

Atlanta, GA 30303

W-404/413-8197

jorr@gsu.edu

 

ILLINOIS
Past President:

Kimberly A. Hart

hartkimberly27@gmail.com

iasgw.usa@gmail.com

 

MICHIGAN

President:

Dan Lawrence

W-586/723-2340

C-586/202-2338

danielhl@aol.com

 

Past-Presidents:

Lisa D. Hawley

Dept. of Counseling

Oakland University

435F Pawley Hall

Rochester, MI 48309

W-248/370-2841

Hawley@oakland.edu

 

Arnold Coven

2065 Hammond Lake Road

West Bloomfield, MI 48324-1810

W-248/875-3224

acoven@wayne.edu

 

NEW YORK

Contact:

Janice DeLucia

asgwexd@gmail.com

 

OHIO

President:

Staci Buckingham

Premier Behavioral Health Services

8701 Mentor Avenue

Mentor, OH 44060

W-440/266-0770

stacibuckingham@outlook.com

 

President-Elect:

Carrie Price

cprice22@kent.edu

 

PENNSYLVANIA

Contact:

Michelle Bruno

Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Pittsburg Campus

W-412/824-1999

mbruno@iup.edu

 

SOUTH CAROLINA

Contact:

John Nance

728 East 9th Street

Charlotte, NC 28202

W-704/287-4855

nancej@winthrop.edu

 

TENNESSEE

President:

Heather Smith

2613 Lakeside Meadows Drive

Mount Juliet, TN

W-615/322-4120

h.smith@vanderbilt.edu

 

Past-President:

Sandra K. Terneus

87C Westgate Circle

Cookeville, TN 38506-5484

W-931/372-3400

sterneus@tntech.edu

 

TEXAS

Contact:

Steve Bain

Steve.Bain@tamuk.edu

 

VIRGINIA

Past President:

Tatyana Cottle

tvcottle@fcps.edu

 

President-Elect:

Terri Mason

tamason@fcps.edu


Nominate Your State Branch for the ASGW State Branch Award

Tell the ASGW members about the important things that have been accomplished in your state branch the last year.We want to hear about your workshops, publications, membership services and all your special activities.

What: Tell us what your branch has been doing this past year. Feel free to submit supporting material. ASGW wants to recognize your branch for your contributions.

When: Send your letter of nomination and supporting materials by January 31, 2018.

Where: The branch award is given at the ASGW luncheon at the annual ACA Conference.

Who: Please include in your nomination materials the name and contact information of the person who will accept the award at the ASGW luncheon.

How: The Outstanding Branch will be chosen by the Branch Award Committee.


Nominate Your State Branch

 

Send additional materials to:
M. Carolyn Thomas Chair
ASGW Branch Committee
9360 Vaughn Road
Pike Road, AL 36064
334/271-4717
mthomas@aum.edu

Person Accepting Award *
Person Accepting Award
Phone *
Phone
Address *
Address
http://